Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: 11 weeks and spotting

Kim, first of all . I know how scary this is. I had some spotting start when pg with Lily at about 9wks for about 2 wks, with some cramping. I was scared $hitless. With my 2 prior pg I had the same thing. And it just makes you analise every pg symptom even more. But it was all fine after those 2 wks and now I have a little terror to drive me insane everyday (LOL!!). As others have said it is common, but being a nurse I'm sure you know that. If it gets worse or the cramping starts to get ouchy, go to your closest hospital. It must be hard being in the sticks. Tyr to keep busy, but not too active to keep your mind occupied.

hey Kim, i posted in the the buddies forum, just wanted to come in here and tell you im thinking of you and im sure everything will be fine, try not to drive yourself too mental today and tonight

Oh Kim, I am thinking of you. I wish there was something I could do.

Lestypuss, I'm thinking of you too.

Warm and gentle hugs to both of you

I have had spotting 3 times thu far. Firstly when AF was due I had brown spotting for over a week, then again at around 6 weeks, then I had a medium bleed last week. After my Ultra Sound last Friday everything is fine. I hope this gives you confidence that all can be okay.

Thankyou all so so much. I know why I love this site, and you guys are really helping.

Thinking of you and sending you all the positive vibes I possibly can.
    Last edited by Epacris; April 27th, 2008 at 03:37 PM.

Hello again, Kim! Hope you're camping in the lounge with a big blanket and a good dvd. It's turned cold quickly, hasn't it! Are you resting? Get a pizza or some pasta delivered from Il Corso and don't lift a finger this evening. How's the Dragon going?
    Hope the spotting's stopped for you. Thinking of you!!