Thread: need some reassurance

Default need some reassurance

Hi, I am totally new to this and feeling really aprehensive.
    I Have a 16mth old daughter through the wonders of IVF
    and we have been trying for bub n2 and have found out after 6 attempts that we are 6 weeks pregnant had a scan on Monday all was well and in the right place but couldn't see foetal h/b am due to go back to ob on following Monday for 2nd scan.
    Totally freaked out today when I noticed light bleeding whilest at work and came home in tears.
    After talking to my IVF doc he reassured me that their was nothing to be done until my next scan, just the wait and see game i guess.
    Problem is I guess that deep down I know I don't feel anything like I did when I was pregnant with our princess so i keep jumping to the worst case .
    On an emotional rollercoaster at the moment with hubby having started a new job that involves shift work, working full time my self, active toddler and hubby away feeling a little alone and just needed to bounce some thoughts off some one before I explode!!!!

((hugs)) I hope you get good news on Monday.
    I am no expert, but I think I have heard that it is normal not to be able to see the heartbeat on scans before about 7 or 8 weeks - just because it's difficult to detect? Maybe someone else might know more about this.
    And of course, we've all heard stories of bleeding in early pregnancy that have happy endings.
    This must be really tough for you right now - I'm not trying to downplay your concerns - just trying to give you some hope that things could still be ok.
    Good luck!

Oh hunny im sorry you having a hard time. I really hope all works out for you.

Smile thanks for support

thanks guys, talking really seems to help, have had a rough day giving Princess Paige heaps of cuddles also seems to bring things back into perspective
    allie xxx