Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello, help needed.

lost_chick3n Guest

Default Hello, help needed.

Hello, I am a current yr 12 student of society and culture. This subject requirres me to complete a major work hence i have decided to do my one pregnancy. I have sort permission from Kelly to post my survey, i am very grateful that she has allowed me to.
    I would greatly appreicate it if you woiuld be able to complete my survey. I will ensure you that your responses will only be used for educational purposes and nothing else. There will be absolutely no abusing of any responses or cristism?? (sorry for spelling) of any replies I'll be recieving as it will solemly be used to further on validate my results.

So i thank yoiu in adv. and hope you will be able to take a few mins of your time to complete the following questions. thank you.

1. What is your cultural background?

2. Are you currently pregnant or were pregnant in the last few years?

3. Did you take advantage of technology when having an ultra sound to find
    out the gender of your baby? Why?

4. Was this decision reached by yourself or with other family members and
    why?

5. Did/do you have a preference for the gender, ie. wanting a boy or girl.
    Why or why not?

6.Did any of your reltaives or in-laws also have a preference on the gender
    of your baby and how was this known?

7. If it was not the gender you wanted, has this effected your relationship
    with other family members and if so how?

8. a) IF YOU ARE CURRENTLy pregnant do you think it will affect your
    relationship with your unborn child, knowing the gender before hand?

b) If YOU WERE PREGNANT, has your relationship with your child been affected in any way as a result of you finding out the gender of your baby via ultrasound?

9. Wouild you find out the gender again, if you were pregnant again?

10. Do you think that finding the gender of babies in the womb will have any future consequences in Australian society? HOw?