Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Waxing

Danni, if you're going to pluck then just buy an epilator. It's so much quicker so the pain is lessened. You can luck the stray hairs the epliator misses. I know for my big toe it's a lot less painful to epilate than it is to pluck, might try the epilator on my hands today...

(Can I just point out that this isn't all pregnancy hair and it's not really visible, it's just really annoying to me? Thanks!)

A good read thanks Kelly! I think I will get the XX before I have bub. At least when everyone is looking it will be neat and 'clean'

Jodie259 Guest

I'm a beauty therapist and have owned my salon for 13 years.
    So I can give you honest advice... and based on experience.
    You can wax ANYTHING at any point in your pregnancy.
    You cannot hurt your foetus/baby by pulling your hairs out.
    Your skin is really tough - and is able to stretch to unbelievable lengths... so waxing is not going to damage your skin either.

I once gave a woman a brazillian wax - WHEN SHE WAS IN LABOUR!!! She insisted, as she didn't want to have the baby with a hairy bush. She was in the early stages, and had a booking for the next day. But went into labour early - and asked if I would stay open to do her wax. She had the baby later that night.

The pain can go either way - as the other posts have described. Some feel it more, some find it less painful when you're pregnant. I had my legs/bikini waxed about 3 weeks before I gave birth and it didn't hurt any more than normal.

I have waxed MANY MANY pregnant tummies (and bikini's) over the years. The only thing I can say is that occassionally the baby will kick - because the mummy is clenching.

If you have any questions - don't hesitate to ask me. Or leave a post here and I will reply asap.

cheers,
    Jodie

thank you jodie~!!!!

skorpy Guest

I suppose its all down to personal preference.I still wouldnt want to wax a pregnant woman,for several reasons.