Thread: Stress

Unhappy Stress

I've been very stressed of late and am just wondering it's effects on Jellybean.
    There are lots of contributing factors.
    How do you minimise your stress levels? Right now all i want to do is run away. I've had enough (nothing to do with Hubby he is an Angel)
    Please help i'm losing it.

I'm no doctor, but I imagine stress would affect bubs, I've noticed my baby getting wriggly and my belly tightening when I've been stressed.

Perhaps you could try relaxation techniques to settle your body and calm bubs (even though your mind may still be racing)?

You could try going for a walk, sitting down and taking 10 deep long breaths, or having a bath? Otherwise (without knowing what's stressing you?) you can address your issue so you can deal with it and move on??

Good luck, you need to look after yourself and in turn that looks after bubs - easier said than done I know!

Jojo, i'm sorry to hear you are stressed!

I think stress does affect bubs. Whenever I am upset, my little one wiggles around. Having said that, i don't let the fact I am pregnant stop me from getting upset, but I DO make sure I deal with it. I guess I want to let bean know from early on that its ok to get stressed, but you have to let it out too.

Kristin is right, relaxation should help. If it doesn't work for you (sometimes im just too keyed up for it to help), then i would say just try to do stuff you enjoy- go shopping, eat food you like, watch movies you like etc. Works for me!

Hugs and hope you feel happier soon!

Thanks for your support guys.
    I've been trying to relax, but i've been getting really painful cramps on the underside of my belly that come up a bit to my belly button. It feels like really bad period pain but goes within 5min. I've had it 3 times today.
    I hope jellybean is not planning on coming out this early.
    I'm worried, whats happening?