Thread: whats the weirdest food you've eaten???

Cool whats the weirdest food you've eaten???

NO i am not trying to out do SOUL here ... hehe

but just wondering . i love watching foodie shows and last night someone cooked with fireside grass or something like that name .... baiscally it was sea weed ..

the weirdest food ive eaten id : the DURIAN

ewwwww

It was my DH not me thankfully....he went to dinner with some Chinese friends to a restaurant in Sydney for a banquet and they served duck tongues!! No thanks.

Here is a thread Cailin started in the food / recipes section about this exact thing.

I'm way too precious to eat anything funky!! I'm a vegetarian so that rules out all the meat/seafood stuff and everything I eat is pretty boring and simple

i ate a kangaroo steak at 8am for breakfast today. Its all mum had in hr fridge

Kristielee Guest

When I was an apprentice Chef my old boss went through this faze of ordering really weird meats and of course we'd have to cook them and try them. So I have tried and will probably never have again as none of them really stood out as a fav: Emu, Crocodile, possom and buffalo and its not like you see them on the menu a hell of a lot.

Croc -was quite rubbery maybe cooked it wrong.
    Buffalo -Like steak
    Emu -cant remember think similar to chicken
    Possom was actually really nice but I think it was more so the taste of the sauce in the stew not the actual Meat!

LOL... I was a ranger of a private Bushland reserve and I was out doing some weed control when I noticed some wattle sap on a Golden Wattle. So I tried it!! I wanted to see why Sugar and Squirrel Gliders fancied it so much!! LOL

It's pretty bland BTW

Tanya