Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Scrapbooking and Craftwork General Chatter

Thanks for the hints girls....defintely something to think about!! Will have a look for magazine tomorrow Trish and Sarah will defintely take your ideas on board

I'm very excited now...I might actually be able to do something!!!

I'll let you know how I get on though!

Cheers Jess

Jess, Scrapbooking Memories this month is quite good and it has a back copy of My Reflections in it. As well as a couple of sheets of paper. It is around $9.95. I am a beginner also and think these mags are good for beginners this month.

I also borrow these from my library, or if you find you like the mags, people sell them cheap on ebay.

Big W and Kmart also sell page kits for many different things, like school days and travel. Kmart have 50% most scrapbooking items from today.

I'm a scraplifter too!

rarmalb Guest

Hi jess,

I just started scrapbooking a few weeks ago- and was a little aprehensive. I have started by buying some paper, and a cheaper album, and just experimenting, and not putting too much pressure on myself to create 'the perfect album'- after all it's only the first time round

Have fun playing around- it' very relaxing, and I should be PERFECT at it by the time we have children

R

Jess,

I just did a class at my local shop. It was $20 for 2 hours, and we finished 2 pages. They supplied all the paper, cutters and photostickers for that price, and I just brought the photos, and paid for extra embellishments.

I'm SOOOOOO happy with my pages!! They are the birth ones, so are very dramatic, but really special. And its given me lots of ideas with other pages too.

Fi

Fi - great stuff on your class. I am having one on Sunday myself so looking forward to that very much. I am also going to do workshops once a month, I think that is enough time inbetween cause I am bound to spend the $$ so once a month is a good space.