Page 11 of 14 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

Thread: Slow Cooker Chatter #19

Thanks BG , thats a great price. If I can manage to get into the city soon I will go have a look at Big W.

Hi, I am new to this thread, just wanted to tell you about my tagine. It's a Moroccan slow cooker and is fantastic. I got it for xmas last year. I got the Emile Henry one and it can go in the oven or on the stove top. You can cook anything in it and while it isn't as deep as a traditional slow cooker the flavour is better I think. You can do roasts etc but it has also made me experiment more with different flavours and moroccan cooking. DH loves it and offers to make heaps in it, an added bonus!

Thanks, briggsy's girl.
    I'm so going to give it a whirl this weekend.

SossiGirl is offline Believes things do happen for a reason.. but sometimes would like to know what the reason is

I made Pumpkin Soup for the first time ever.. I used my slow cooker (breville), I got the receipe off BB - Christy's Pumpkin Soup.

It was the best .. my DH was so impressed as was I.

Next one will be Pea & Ham, I love that.

it's so easy isnt it? i do a vegie soup with a pumpkin base - and it's delish!

I have just ordered a 'slow cooker' cookbook today that is on special.
    It has recipes for using the cooker to make terrines etc
    Ohhh yum - looking forward to getting a cooker and it trying out !

WOoHOoo!

I just brought me a Kambrook 6lt cooker today - only $48 from the Good Guys.

There was the Russell Hobbs one I have been wanting reduced too, but I figured $48 for a Kambrook was pretty darn good bargain.

Im looking forward to trying out some recipes.

Hi ladies. I got a slow cooker for Christmas (you know you really are a grown up when this is the sort of present you get excited about!!) and I'm a bit disappointed. I've cooked two chicken dishes in it and they were both a little tough - I thought it was supposed to give me melt in the mouth tender meat???