Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Positive birth story about TWINS....

Grosby Guest

Love those comments, I will have to keep them for the memory bank.

Pansy, how rude of that woman, I'm glad your Hubby turned the pram away from her, some people have no idea, no matter what the circumstances, she should not have said what she did.

We went out today, and I got the "are they twins" comment, I laughed, my Aunty said I should say no they are triplets, I just left one at home, lol.

It's all good though

hey guys your comebacks are fantastic they will definately be stored in the memory bank...heres another story for you all. I worked in retail for a company called tree of life for 6 years.They use to be really alternative/hippy years ago but have become a bit mainstream now.Anyway I worked up until 30 weeks and one day my yoga teacher came in to see how i was going etc...Now im a pretty exciteable person and towards the end of our conversation I noticed this old hippy looking woman edging nearer to me.The next thing she starts abusing me telling me that I spoke like a mad woman that my baby I was carrying could hear me rambling and hear every word I said (she was not privvy to the information that I was having twins) that her husband delivered 2 of her 6 children with his own hands(husband???? was probably her brother) and that all women these days cared about was money and i was worse than a prostitute working for moneywhile i was pregnant.I was in total utter shock my staff were telling her to get out I was telling her to leave and she wouldnt.I had to call security to get rid of her.when they got her out I just burst into tears...I couldnt believe what had just happened. I told my mum and my hubby that she made me feel dirty which was probably her aim...It upset me because never in my whole 29 yrs had i ever felt so beautiful than when I was pregnant.Later when I thought about it I was actually glad it happened because it has made me such a stronger person and if