Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Babies Born April 16th-30th 2009 #1

just popping in to say hi!! I probwbly already know most of u from bellybuddies but will be back later to read through and introduce myself

nellnell, sorry if this is a bit personal, but I am curious now. I got a 2nd degree tear, mostly internal, that took about an hour to repair. It feels fine now but I am a little apprehensive about DTD again. I have my 6 week check next week, and I know DH is keen as mustard to get back to it once I have been given the OK, though he is trying hard not to make it too obvious. Did you not DTD for that long because you were still hurting or you just didn't want to? I figure it will hurt the first couple of times no matter how long we wait just because it hasn't been used since healing, IYKWIM.
    LOL at DS getting in touch with his feminine side. I hope he is just in pink and not in frills.

Hi Jas, not too many of our belly buddies group in here so far. I guess they will make it eventually. Looking forward to hearing how things are going for you.

Also nellnell, Edward has peeling skin, especially on his feet. It seems to have gone from the rest of his body now, but it was on his tummy, legs and hands for a few weeks. I figured it was because he was in my belly for longer than his brother had been and was well cooked. He had it when the paediatrician saw him in hospital and he wasn't concerned. I wouldn't worry, just keep moisturising. I found that the QV cream was really good when DS1 had eczema, maybe something a bit heavier than the sorbolene would help.