Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Babies Born December 2006

Hi
    Thought I should join in here, Charly Jessica was born on 3 December (3 weeks early).
    Weight 2.5 kg (5lb 8oz)
    Length 49 cm

At her 6 week check up she was 3.65 kg and 54 cm. Diffently no problems BF.

She is now 7 weeks and I am enjoying the smiles. Everything is going well, just not sure when the housework will get done.

em.. Guest

hi ya, guess i should be joining here too..

dylan was born on the 21/12/06,
    weight, 8lbs, length 52cm, HCM 37cm

doing well, but would love more sleep..

liz

Hi all,

I'm new to BB, but not to motherhood. Gave birth to my little boy, by c-section, on the 1st of Dec 2006 weighing in at 2.345kg and measuring 46cm.

Have 3 other children.6 year old Boy/girl twins, and an almost 4 year old . All my babies have been littlies, nobody over 2.5 kilos.

Jay

Storm: Yup, the singlet and nappy have been the right choice. My cousin gave me lots of different coloured bonds singlets, and when I feel particularly motivated I have been using cloth nappies, so she still looks colourful and cute but is comfy Mind you, babies are such sweaty little creatures, aren't they? I feel so sorry for her but it doesn't seem to bother her overly much...
    Hi Jay, Liz and Charly's mum. Congrats on your December babies.
    Charly's mum: Pah, don't worry about the housework, I reckon. I guess I'm lucky - we have family close by who come to visit and do the dishes etc while they're here. I don't know how long it'll last, but I'm enjoying it for the moment! I'd accept any offers of help you can get. Aw, how lovely to be receiving lots of smiles. I can't wait until Natalie starts smiling.