Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Babies Born in June 2006 #14

Wow, i cant believe how hot it is here - i do love the hot weather though!!

i forgot to say before that LACHLAN IS 4 MONTHS TODAY!!
    i cant believe i have been doing this for 4 months!!

One good thing happened today. DF got Lachlan to sleep, this doesnt happen often, he finds it difficult to get him to bed and lachlan is uneasy around DF but hey, things might be happening. He is quite happy with himself. I think part of the problem (apart from the fact that he is selfish) is that he has no confidence with Lachlan. He feels that he cant do it and therefore doesnt try. Who knows!

Anyway, best get back to trying to get dinner organised - Quiche and salad tonight a nice hot weather dinner (and some leftovers for lunch tomorrow)

Happy 4 months to Lachlan!!

Its amazing to think that someone has been dependant on you for that long... wait til you get to 3 1/2 like me, thats even scarier

Well, the weather is mild, im sitting in bed, with Anneliese asleep next to me. DH has taken the boys for a drive to Nannies place, so its actually quiet... I know i should b e doing some cleaning, but its so nice to relax for once...

happy 4 months lachlan and hopefully the positive experience between Lachlan and DF will help things along for all of you cause up until you wrote that I was in agreement with the other girls re DFs response just ahdn't got a chance to reply. Hopefully this is all a sign of some more relaxing enjoyable experiences ahead for you Dee - but do come back and vent and know in the back of your mind it will come to and end - days will get better and also know that siblings don't repeat the traits of the elder ones necessarily (just for future reference although I can imagine this is no where in your thoughts currently). BBL