Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Thread: Babies Born June 2006 #2

IK, I started riding at 5 weeks and 3 days but DTD at 4 weeks!!! Naughty girl! GT is supposed to go to the Newcomer awards on the 6th of august so that is why I had to start riding. I just took it easy at first, 15mins I think. Last time i rode him he did a few big whoopees and I had to growl at him. usually wouldnt worry me but post c-section I wouldnt like to chance a fall. He tried to pretend he was only kidding but i think he is just so glad to be back in action. He carried on a bit like rowen when he knew he was going to get lucky!!! Males are alike no matter what the specie or the activity!!!

Haha at DH not wanting to be strapper!

Dee can you PM me your MSN addy and I'll add you to my list.

hugs xoxo

Hi Amanda just tried to send you a PM but it gave me this message
    amanda3 has chosen not to receive private messages or may not be allowed to receive private messages. Therefore you may not send your message to him/her.

Dee I'll email you my details so you can add me to your MSN or visa versa.

hugs xoxo

Kel - how exciting it must have been for your pony to be in work again...although not for you! I had a dream last night, actually, that I was riding Dante in the paddocks (no the sort of thing I would do after such a long spell..definitely arena work first, THEN out in the paddocks!) and he started to get really antsy. I was thinking, as I was pulling madly on reins (again, not something I normally do, I usually just use my seat or if he's being particularly argy bargy I might give one or two short, sharp pulls to mean business!), that I can't afford to fall off because if anything happens to me, who will feed and love Oscar? How weird...
    I did read a recommendation, about DTD, that you try to do it before the first check up appt to be able to report any problems at that appt. So, DP might get lucky shortly