Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bringing Baby Home

Default Bringing Baby Home

I'm so much more worried about coming home with a newborn baby than the actual birth itself. I have no experience with newborns at all.

So what I'm wondering is what did you do when you first got home with baby? The first few days.... Do things continue on as normal, cleaning cooking etc plus all the new baby stuff? Or is it all totally different?

I'm guessing the type of birth you have is a factor too right? After a c-section it's harder to lift things etc so that would make a big difference. Wouldn't it?

Sarah, with my first 2 I came home and had to still do everything. With Joel I walked in the front door and but him down. Mum had picked me up from hospital. The house was a mess and I went and put a load of washing on straight away. With Brandon I only stayed in hospital over the w/end he was born fri night and I came home Mon evening. Mum had been to my house and cleaned it and done all my ironing and stuff. When I got home my ex had decided to move the furniture around and had the loungeroom trashed. I felt like turning around and walking straight back out. I guess it really depends on your partner too. How much they do around the house etc.

With Noah because I'd had a c section Mark had to do alot. I relied on him to do so many things like taking out the washing and bathing the baby. I know that he will be a great help this time too. It helps if you have someone that will cook or do some cleaning for you just til you feel 100%.

You will be right you have your mum right next door and I's sure that Aaron will be a great help too. If all else fails you can always call Aunty Trish for a hand

Take care
    Trish