Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Any uni student/mothers out there?????

I studied externally for my teaching degree when pg with DS and finished when he was 2 1/2. Just about to start my masters this year and can't wait. My only suggestions would be to set yourself a routine at home so that you have study time, family time, housework time and stick to it. Also stay on top of assignments so you don't have a huge stress on at the last minute. check out the flexible delivery modes sometimes they offer courses in block mode (do th whole course in a week - absolutely worth it!) And don't take on too much at once. Are you studying on campus or externally?

carrie189 Guest

this thread's been really helpful. i'm 18 in my first year uni currently doing 3 subjects (the full-time load is 4) and i'm waiting to see if i'm pregnant (have had ALL the symptoms etc) and one of my biggest concerns is how to juggle uni and a baby! i worry that if i was to put my baby into childcare while i'm at uni (longest day is 10 til 3, all others are 3 hours or less in the afternoon) that it would affect the mother-child bond that's formed and stregthened within the first year. could it affect the baby in a bad way? what have other people found?