Thread: IVF at Concept (Perth)

Default IVF at Concept (Perth)

Hi everyone, I am a newbie. DH and I have been TTC#2 for 2 years and have recently been "diagnosed" with "unexplained infertility" It was just yesterday that I decided to start IVF (with Concept) starting in 3 weeks time.

I am a little scared and feeling anxious, but try to be strong and hope for the best. I am wondering if anyone has experienced IVF through Concept. I would really appreciate any comments/feedback/info that you can share with me.

ME (30)
    DH (33)
    DD (5)

Welcome to BB. I wish you much luck with your IVF journey.

I have not been to Concept, but I do know well the emotional rollercoaster that comes with being on the IVF road.

Please feel free to join us in the LTAC thread. I found the support there really helps.

baby_love Guest

Hi Pascalia,

I too am doing IVF/ICSI at Concept. I am under Erica Shellabear. Honsetly I have found all the girls there absolutely fantastic. You can never ask too many questions and everyone is very eager to help and very Informative. I have been made to feel really comfortable with all my procedures (have done 6 months on Clomid previous to this). I have not undergone Egg Collection as they are still trying to get my levels of Gonal f right - not had a great response so far - but all I can say is that I am very happy with everyone so far. I hope your TTC journey is a short one - maybe I'll see you at the Clinic someday......talk soon.....

Alex

I have done 3 IVF/PGD with Concept with Dr Graeme Thompson, 11 IVF with Pivet and 1 IVF/PGD with SIVF.

I have found concept and particularly my Dr to be great. Best of luck.

Please feel free to ask whatever questions.
    Last edited by Magic; May 17th, 2006 at 12:06 PM.

Hi girls, thanks very much for your feedback, and best wishes.