Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast

Thread: Long Term TTC & Assisted Conception - March 2008 #1

Ohh Bec! I'm so sorry it didn't happen today. I agree with Carla, though. Maybe it just needs one more day.

Carla, that's just horrible (about the mum). I work as an employment consultant in job network, where my job is encouraging those on centrelink to find work & find work for them. I see mums with multiple children to multiple dads. Some that space them out so they don't have to return to work. What makes it worse, are the number who are still babies themselves or who have DOCS come in take one & they get pregnant with another. It tears me apart when I know there are so many of us who would move heaven and earth to be parents & it comes so easy to those who don't care.

What I do want to know from everyone here; Where are your best friends right now??? You all seem so amazing and loyal & you're friends should be with you, creating distractions or making room on their shoulders for when you need it. I hope they are right there sharing all the tears & emotions just like you do for them!

Anyway, got to start heading to Sydney again, ready for EPU tomorrow. I hope there's good news soon.

Lou - I have friends who support me and they are great sometimes though I just want to keep it normal with them

Bec - I know it is devastating but it is not all over and maybe just maybe there is an answer in going to blastie

BecD - honey I'm so sorry things are just not getting there but keep strong cos they WILL!!!! :hugs: