Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: When did you/are you taking Maternity leave?

I was 38 weeks.. only did it because we needed the money, but the last few weeks were abo****e hell. I was so tired, so pregnant, needed to go to the bathroom every second minute and my feet and ankles were like balloons. If i was to do it again i would stop at 36 weeks i think..

I'm a full time student (studing nursing) and work as a assistant as nurse...
    I had to give up work at 3months due to complications... But my uni keeps me occupied~I finish uni in 2 weeks - i'll be 23weeks. And start back up again when i'm 38weeks... Hmm we'll see about that one~

Quote Originally Posted by Danni View Post
    wow!! I was going to leave at 30 but now my boss has told me I have no job after the 22 week mark. I cant see anyone hiring a pregnant woman so I guess Ill be finished at 22 weeks.
    Danni, how come you won't have a job? They are NOT allowed to sack you because you are preggers! What do you do? Is it dangerous for you and the baby?

Quote Originally Posted by DueMar5th View Post
    I'm a full time student (studing nursing) But my uni keeps me occupied~I finish uni in 2 weeks - i'll be 23weeks. And start back up again when i'm 38weeks... Hmm we'll see about that one~
    Can you adjust your work load so you don't have any practical's next year? I know several girls at Uni (nursing) who have done this. Otherwise you could defer a year? I know a girl whose EDD is the day of her last exam!

Hello. I will be 23 weeks on Saturday and because my job is very physical I am changing to safer duties from Monday which will be full time (40hrs/week) and will start leave at 35 weeks. I think it really depends on your job and health.