Thread: Slings?

Default Slings?

Can anyone tell me what type they have?
    How they work and what the better brands are?

I'm after something really funky, but dont know the sex of our baby yet... So I have a few weeks to do some research before buying

I'd love to see pics too if anyone is willing to share!

Hi Mia's mummy... My yoga teacher sells slings, pm me for details if you are interested, they look quite cool, and not overly expensive. I'm hoping to get one of them, but will wait until bub is born so I can test him/her in it, as I tried to buy a sling with DS, tried it out with him in the baby shop and he SCREAMED his lungs out.. absolutely hated it. Went with a carrier instead. So I'm going to try before I buy again (just in case!!)

I use a 'mummykins ring sling' that i got off ebay in black and its awesome, only cost me $35 + p&h- sorry i have no pics of it but will try to get some onto comp. (i'm not very good with the computor) I got black because i have to be matching and i figure it will match me and bubs in whatever we wear, silly i know but i'm funny with things like that. My DD is 12 weeks and very unsettled and we use it lots. I also have a cheaper front baby bjorn style carrier that i use on the odd occasion too but not as handy as the sling. I would really love a HAB but i cant really afford one and am doing ok with the 2 that i have.

I think my main thing is ease of use... I dont wanna bugger around to get it on whilst a baby is screaming and my DD is trying to escape the car LOL

I'll look into the mummykins ones & PM you Aricyn's Mum.. Thanks

Hi Mia's Mummy
    I have the baby bjorn summer carrier and I find it handy for short periods of time as it is easy to get the baby in and out of it.