Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Rasberry Leaf Tea

Apparently, if brewed correctly, the tea is more effective, and definitely cheaper!

I'm another weirdo I like it too. I even stopped having it with honey (cos I'm a dental nurse and I was worried about geting decay LOL).

I thought I should update - I upped my dose of the tablets to 3 tabs 4 times a day, then 4 tabs 4 times a day. I had Oliver at 39w2d after a quick, drug free labour - 5 hours 45 mins or so all up, and I laboured at home for most of it. I got to the hospital fully dilated and Oliver was born 1.5 hours later. I don't know how much of it was the RLT but it certainly didn't hurt in my case. I'll be taking it again for future pregnancies.

Wow, a 5 hour labour for your first hey? Well the labour bag gets packed this afternoon (I did all the shopping for ALL the things I realised I didn't have last night), and then perhaps I'll relax afterwards with a cuppa.

Leebee that's great news!! Congrats

Oh yeah! Congrats Leebee.

Question time

I have started the raspberry leaf tea as of Friday (loose leaf), i started on 2 cups per day buti really enjoy drinking it! So i am is there a limit to how much you should drink and if so what is it? I had 2 on friday and 3 on saturday adn 4 today.
    I figure I won't go over the 4 cups but wonder if its ok to drink this much each day. I am not drinking it for teh benfits of labour as such as i labour well (first 11 &1/2 hrs, second about 6hrs, 3rd around 4hrs and 4th around 3hrs) plus i ahve had two c-secs, my first nearly 17yrs ago and my last nearly 15mths ago. I am going for a Vb again this time (as long as all goes well) but as I am classed as a grand multi (after 5 births) I have a higher risk of excessive bleeding and have heard that RLT can help with this and also help uterus go back nicely afterwards.

So any info would be great
    Thanks in advance

Hey ladies