Page 6 of 17 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Thread: Babies Born April 16th-30th 2009 #1

Quote Originally Posted by AnnaChas View Post
    Hello Ladies! Thanks for the friendly welcome! Hi Jack's Mummy! Good to see I'm not the only newbie here! Sorry to hear about Jack's condition, but am glad that he is doing well.

Being a first time mum, I'm not quite sure if I'm doing the right thing most of the time! DH says I'm doing fantastically and DS is happy and growing (we was 5kg at this 6 week check up, after being 3.3322kg at birth). Still, I do have a lot of insecure moments.

Completely bottle feeding now (have done since about week 2-3). Unfortunately, there was a lot of guilt going on with not being able to breastfeed. Feel better about it all now though. DH's family have been fantastic with everything and I'm thankful for their support and advice.

Haven't DTD yet - feel very, very unattractive at present.

Had my 6 week check up yesterday. All good and everything's ok so that's one less thing to worry about!

DS is a bit unsettled this week. Not sure if it's because of the cold or a growth spurt or what. He is usually so good at napping during the day, but this week has been an off week. We've had 2 nights in the past 2 weeks where he has slept from 11pm to 6.30am - we're hoping for more of those! Usually though, DS only wakes up once during the night (around 3am) for a feed and then it's back to sleep straight away. Am grateful that he doesn't need much settling at night!

JacksMummy - I just went to Lilipie.com and followed the steps to get the ticker - though it did take a while until I got it completely figured out!
    AnnaChas - Faaarrrrk so my cover has been blown huh? Welcome to BB, I hope you get some support here and find a mummy group. Doesn't mummy guilt just suck? I had it big time about not being able to breastfeed. Felt kinda guilty for putting my needs above DD1, but I had to in the end. We just gotta do what we gotta do!