Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Belly Buddies Due in March 2005 #2

Holy crap - I realised something today that actually kinda scared me. I'm a housewife!!!
    Normally this wouldn't be such a revelation, but I've been working professionally for about 8 years now, and always been able to pretty much buy what I want. Today I went to the library - and I realised how much money I have wasted by buying books over the years! And how I'm going to have to go to the library for the next 20 years until my kids get out of home and I get to be an empty nest mum again!!!
    It might seem like a normal idea for you guys, but for me - big deal. Lucky I was completely broke through uni, so I have some idea of how to live on $3/meal. And we have a roof over our heads so I can't complain too loudly.
    Anyway - got the GBS swab done today. I was hoping I was gunna do it, but the lady did it for me. Eeew, but I suppose I better get used to people sticking things down there!!
    Trish - your poor midwife! She must be the most tolerant woman in history putting up with your pleas for her bringing on labour! LOL, and have you passed your due date yet? Oh well, its not like its first time for you, so you know what to expect, and I know you are just so excited to meet your little girl. It will be very interesting to see how I am in 3 weeks. At the moment I'm pretty happy just to leave spud inside to cook a bit longer. No rush here. Well - not yet!
    Kayla - how lucky you didn't eat the fish and chips!! And poor DH, he is really in the wars lately. I think Trish is right - he is sick of you getting all the sickie attention, and wants a piece of the action himself. Hopefully his cramps go away soon, and hes all better.

Well, I must go attend to my housewifely duties! The kitchen needs tidying, and I should probably prepare something for dinner. How wierd is this!!
    Fi

Anyone know what time Debbie had her appt at the hospital today ??

Thanks Kate