Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Waiting

Unhappy Waiting

Why is it that no-one tells you that a miscarriage can take days! I'm still not sure what's happening, it's been three days of bleeding that's getting worse and I still don't know if I'm losing my baby, I'm nearly 8 weeks. I had an ultrasound today and they still couldn't tell me. They said it was too small to tell and just to have another blood test. I think I would be coping much better if I just knew one way or the other.
    Do people actually bleed this long and still keep thier babies?
    I also have a heap of in laws visiting so I'm expected to be social and I just want to sleep and cry.
    This sucks

:hugs: awww hun, I am so sorry!! I have no advice or knowledge of miscarriages, but just wanted to give you a huge hug.
    All the best to you.
    And family will understand if you just want some time alone.

Hun it is extremely hard especially when the world seems to go on with out grieving for your little one, I never miscarried early but had very bad bleeding for 16 weeks She left us at 16 weeks. I know how confusing it is to get doctors to give you unreasonable answers. I once sat in A&E for 5 hrs bleeding and then the doctor said ohh no one knows how to use this machine WTF it was an ultrasound machine. I wanted to run and hide. Hugs hun it is a bad time at any time of year but worse at this time.
    Bec

It's a very difficult time for you right now. I've seen posts from ladies who've had major bleeds and still gone on to have healthy babies and then there's other's like me who had very light bleeds but had actually miscarried. Unfortunately there's no way of telling until you get more blood tests done and/or confirm things with another ultrasound.