Page 8 of 17 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Nursing/Midwifery students (or wannabes LOL)....

Hi! My name's Stacey and I'm a 1st yr midwifery student at Flinders Uni in SA. Still feeling very overwhelmed but everyone in my course is so passionate and we have a lot of fun together. I certainly feel like midwifery is my 'calling'!

monstermunch Guest

Hi StaceyStudent, I'm also studying Mid at Flinders. Are you doing it over three years? I'm an RN so I am doing the shortened degree externally, although I am going to be doing it over 2.5 years as I'm doing just the bear minimum this year as I'm doing my Grad Nurse Program and moving house etc so I have enough on my plate as it is. I'm finding it weird studying with Flinders after being with UniSa for so long, I'm finding the anatomy course very strange, no lecture notes just me and my text book. I feel as though I'm not learning anything at the moment as I'm just trying to look through the book to fill in the blanks for the study guide questions, starting to panic a bit as exams are just around the corner! it would be great to keep in touch to encourage each other when we are feeling overwhelmed. Anyway good luck with course, enjoy every moment of being a student as time will fly by!