Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Advice Needed Urgently...Very Worried

Unhappy Advice Needed Urgently...Very Worried

Im really worried about DS he has been a bit grizzly over the last few days, tonight he was crying for ages but is sort of settled now, he keeps waking and crying, though its a real sad cry. His skin feels clammy, parts are hot too touch and others are cold but he is sweating real badly, he sounds a bit rattly in the chest. Around his nose and mouth the skin has gone whiteish, not as bad as about 10 minutes ago. He hasn't got a temp its only 36.3 he is sleeping atm but restlessly. Does anyone have any insight to what it could be?? Should i take him to the hospital?

TIA

Sorry...I'm not sure what is going on...

Have you called Health Direct?

They will be able to talk you through the symptoms and suggest what to do.

The number is 1800 022 222

Hi there,

I'm not a health professional but if you're thinking there's something wrong, there prolly is. As your son's mum, you know what "normal" is!

BUT!

I found this number for you:

1800 022 222

HealthDirect is a free 24 hour, seven day a week health advice line. You should always try to contact your regular doctor first. But if they're not available, HealthDirect's experienced nurses will provide immediate professional advice on how urgent your problem is and what to do about it.

Hope he feels better soon.
    kaz

Thankyou both.