Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: circumcision

In regards to concerns about looking different, I have never seen two penises that look the same (not that I am an expert!!!). There are many differences from size, color shape etc.

This is just another thing that makes each man/boy different from each other.

Default Circ

I feel compelled to help other parents wanting to get circumcision done especially if they are unable to find a contact for a dr to perform it. I might have some contacts so you are quite welcome to send me a PM.

I dont think it matters what anyone has said or done...its up to you as the parent to consider all aspects of it.

He might never get an infection at all if you keep his f/s on or he could reach 60 and have to have it removed due to medical reasons and lose all sensation in his penis from then on

He could be ridiculalled at school for having a helmet or be annoyed with you that you took something from him later in life

Cleaning a penis with a foreskin takes 2 mins and is something that becomes second nature to boys..they tend to fiddle a bit down their anyway ...makes me laugh cause its almost saying that boys that have been c/s dont have to clean their penis

You have to weigh up the pro's and con's off it....should you take away something that your child is born with and was ment for a reason? Would you circumcise your daughter?

Default circ

Foreskins are there for a reason could it be circumcision?

Do a quick google search for "skin bridges" and you'll see why I never considered circumcising my son, and why my husband didn't want it, either. Don't tell my husband that I'm sharing this information, but I think it's important to know.

My husband has skin bridges and a lopsided penis as a result. His circumcision was too severe and the skin stretches too much when he has an erection. I can flat out say from his experience that circumcision is body mutilation.