Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast

Thread: TTC & Gender Swaying #5

Hey Sym. Your cross hairs look right to me. But I am no Expert! All that HCG flooding thru your body... could means TWINS!!!! Any twins in your family... if two bubs is too many for you Ill have one. putting my order in for a blue one thanks.

But seriously, good strong line would mean higher levels I guess, which is a good thing!

Quote Originally Posted by myson View Post
    Hi Mik. wow. 18 weeks. Time really is flying by. Will you be having another scan soon? I Love those little black and white pics you get to take home with you. I photcopied mine (better ink, doesnt fade) and got them laminated. Showed them to everyone who would look, the first one looks like a jellybean and the second one looks like a jellyfish. And i dont even like jelly!
    Ooo you just reminded me i have red jelly in the fidge, off to grab some now . yummo.

I will get my second scan at 20 weeks, very excited, booked into my hospital today. Wow befre you know it the baby will be here!!!!.

That is a brilliant idea about photocopying......

Now have to get my jelly i am starving!

Ok I suppose of all the available jellies, red is the best...

Guess what ! Looks like af is here. Just started spotting now... so i think DAY 1 tomorrow. Actually happy about it cos it means starting again. And this cycle was 40 days but the one before was 69 days, so hopefully my body is getting its act together after 6 years of contraception... yay for af (for now)

Found this quote online, hoping it also applies after contraception use ...gives me hope.. Last lp was maybe 9 days and this one maybe 10 days... still all very uncertain but hoping for increased understanding ( and a longer lp) by next cycle.

...."I have observed that it is not unusual for the luteal phase to be short in the first few cycles of returning fertility following or during breastfeeding. I usually see it stabilize into normal ranges by the third cycle. "....