Thread: Calorie King

Default Calorie King

I just became a member of Calorie King, Aust.

I had been doing weight watchers on line for 5 months and have not lost a gram

Anyone out there also doing it, and has it helped you.

Leanne,

I am a HUGE fan of Calorie King!

I was on Kate Morgan for 5 months and lost 20kg, but have recently moved to Calorie King on a fairly strict eating plan suggested by my personal trainer to lose the final 20kg!

I LOVE IT!

It did take me a week or two to get into the groove with all its food diarly features, but especially now I have got a lot of my "Favourite Foods" and "Custom" foods sorted, I am flying with it!

I add in all my water and all my exercise too.....really motiving to see those little bars not go red!

Best of luck with it!

Leanne, you know that I've used it... and managed to lose 4kg in 4 weeks with very little exercise.

I found it really helpful because I was having to figure out for myself what I could and couldn't eat to fit within the limits. If I treated myself to something a little naughty (or went out for dinner), I could see just how I needed to behave through the rest of the day/week to keep things within acceptable levels.

But like Lucy, once you get things set up and sorted out, it's actually quite easy. I do recall sitting down and crying after recording my first breakfast once I started - it seemed so complicated and took ages... but I had things under control fairly quickly after that.

Good luck!

BW

Hi Leanne
    I joined about a week ago (Lucy after reading your blog actually you go girl!) and have found it to be a godsend - certainly keeps me honest on portion sizes and treats which are my main problems I think.
    I have learnt to copy meals from previous days (eg I have the same thing for breakfast) which is helpful.
    So far without any exercise I have dropped about 2 kg.
    Will keep you posted.
    Cheerio
    Belinda.