Page 33 of 35 FirstFirst ... 233132333435 LastLast

Thread: Dr. Dennis Price Fan Club

Relle you champion hedgehog wonderkid! I honestly can't imagine making it to Frankston w the little man in one sane piece! Just to clarify to others -- not that I don't want TO!! It's just that I am a VERY new driver (only got license because I was going to get knocked up) and hopeless w screaming tot.
    I will come down when DH is avail to transport us safely (and we have ALL the time in the world -- takes me ages when driving because I have to stop when he screams! Hopeless I know)

Ros, would love to catch up! I did a weekend workshop by Victoria Marshall who runs Birthready. It was great and DH loved it.
    I don't know if this is the right forum to discuss it and I should also post in the doula section, but this will come as no surprise to t hose who know her, but Relle was incredible! DH was very hesitant about having a doula but he is now a total advocate.

Mel, I wish that I could say it's all different. I think that everyone's best intended comments to me threw me into thinking I don't know how to mother my boy. He is troublesome in rhat he won't settle off me during the day, i can't get him to lay in a pram and he's back on 2 hr feeds .... but having now met a number of other new mothers, it doesn't seem that we are too unusual.

We went ti pinky's sleep seminar yesterday. it was great in that it was affirming of what i am doing and stuff, but there was no real advice that was of use or new to me. i have tried it all it feels like. now i am deciding if i am panicking and should get more help, or maybe i can wait it out a bit longer. afterall it will pass ...
    Although after 2 nights of barely anysleep, i am now like 'bring on baby Valium!' Who cares about development issues???????

sorry re typos -- ds attached and typing one hand.