Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: TTC after Miscarriage or Loss ~ February 08 #2

Default Link

Flowerchild..... Thank You so much for that...... I went hunting for it and found it, was thrilled that it was there

Ohhh PS Nickster and StarrySky.,.... still thrilled for you and still sitting here with a huge smile on my face.

hi all,

i am new to all this so you will have to bear with me. i have found myself here 3 months after the loss of my full term baby girl. a trouble free pregnancy, however a knot in her umbilical cord caused oxygen deprivision and after 2 1/2 weeks she passed away. we are now on the journey of ttc again - at day 23 and almost scared to hope.

sim

Default Simba

Simba.... Firstly let me welcome you to our group of lovely and wonderful ladies. You have unfortunatly come to the right place, what I mean by that is I wish none of us had to be here in the first place. You are however now surrounded by people who truley do understand. You can be completely open to whatever degree you want in here, you are not judged or expected to be anything than who you are and what you are feeling at the time.

I understand, as would everyone in here, how scared you are when you do TTC again. We all hope and prey for a positive test but also all know that when we get it another set of fears will begin.

I m going to copy a poem in here, the other ladies have already seen it but I have a feeling it may help you to feel comfort and feel that you can open up to us and know you are being understood.

A Pair of Shoes

I am wearing a pair of shoes.
    They are ugly shoes.
    Uncomfortable shoes.
    I hate my shoes.
    Each day I wear them, and each day I wish I had another pair.
    Some days my shoes hurt so bad that I do not think I can take another step.
    Yet, I continue to wear them.
    I get funny looks wearing these shoes.
    I can tell in others eyes that they are glad they are my shoes and not theirs.