thread: coolum lady

Apr 2009

coolum lady

Hi, this is my first time on a forum so pls excuse any cyber errors... I'm feeling pretty low after losing two pregnancies in six months. The first one was a termination at 14 weeks after serious foetal abnormalities were detected. This knocked me around terribly and lead me to make major changes to my work life in order to bounce back and try to feel optomistic about the future. Then, some six months later, as the terrible sadness and anxiety were starting to lift, and my new job as a freelance writer started to come into its own, an ultrasound reveaded my second baby had died at six weeks. I had to wait 10 days to miscarry _ this occurred four days ago. Despite the support of my partner and family I admit I'm struggling. I'd appreciate tips on overcoming the sadness, feelings of failure, fears for the future and terrible sense of isolation I'm encountering. Thanks very much.

Dec 2007
    Geelong

Hi and welcome to BB. I'm so sorry for your losses it is heartbreaking. I too lost a baby due to abnormalities, the pain never goes but we learn how to deal with our grief. I pray that you will one day be able to hold a precious baby in your arms. There is a private termination group here which you have to apply for which would offer you great support. All the best.

Regards,
    Dianne

Jul 2004
    Perth

Im so sorry to hear of your losses

My best advice is to just allow yourself to be............allow yourself to grieve and go through all the processes you need to, its all very important. Take it from someone who didnt grieve proparly and it came back to bite me when i had my next baby.

If you need to cry, then allow yourself too. Sometimes it helps to create mementos for your angels. I have a scrapbook album and a ruby heart shaped pendant i wear all the time (our angels name is Rubee). Whatever you feel you need to do, then do it.

At times it feels like you will be sad forever, but things do ease with time.