Thread: Newbie here

jen*** Guest

Default Newbie here

Hi,
    I just wanted to say hi and I will be spending some time with you guys! I had a miscarriage last weekend at 8 weeks and it really shook me. I was expecting it as my HCG levels the week before were 305 and the following week hadn't moved. However I thought I was ok emotionally and tried to carry on, have returned to work etc. I had an appointment today for a check up, my d&c was a week ago yesterday. I have had headaches every day since and my doctor told me today my blood pressure was very high 140 over 94. It went down after a few more tries. But she said maybe I need to talk to someone, to cry and bascially grieve. So I guess I am here to relate to others, ask for a bit of help and try to understand and come to terms with what's happened.
    It's a little more difficult as I live in Mexico so my family are not here other than my wonderful husband and in-laws who have been great.
    We were so happy when we found out we were pregnant on the first attempt and now this has happened!
    I don't feel 100% healthwise, I have headaches, tiredness and wondered as well if this is normal.
    Thanks, sorry to ramble.

Hi Jen
    Dont apologise for the ramble we all do that on here So sorry for your lost angel it is very diffcult when you dont have your own family about. I had an eptopic nearly 7 weeks ago and still have "off" days, its pretty normal i think, or so the doc told me. In saying that i wouldnt let it go too long and i think we know are selves when something isnt quite right so even if its for your own piece of mind check it out. Take care of yourself and get lots of cuddles and i wouldnt go rushing back into things as this tended to be my big mistake after my ep, it takes awhile for you body to adjust.

~Tash~ Guest