Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Thread: to the single parents....

I'm just starting out on the journey of singledom, so I guess I haven't had the heartache side of it yet. It's still new to me and I'm enjoying it.

Then again, I do have the times thinking "who's going to want a 99.5kg single mum with two kids under 4???"

Divvy, I always thought the same thing myself, who's want a single mum??

Then You get so wrapped up in your life and looking after the kids and makinf everything okay for them and think how would i ever have time to find someone else anyway!

I certainly wasn't looking when DP and I got together, we'd been friend for years and always caught up for a coffee and gossip, and then suddenly one day our usual coffee catch up turned into a three hour coffee catch up, and all next thing we knew everything changed and now we've been together for 14 months

I thought no-one could want me, especially as single mums dont get a good rap where im from, but DH was happy to be with me, and even happier to take my son on as his own. There's always someone out there for you

kerry Guest

Quote Originally Posted by simone View Post
    Sometimes, i think about leaving and just letting him have the kids, That what makes it so hard to leave, he wants the kids.
    Thinking or considering???.... think about things seriously, you mentioned mental abuse, would you want your kids to grow up with that and you not be there to protect or reassure them?

Stardragon/Dee - I have felt like that since B was born, that I was doing it all on my own. X just went to work, came home, went to bed, got up ate and went back to work. I would ask him what we should do about this or that and he would just say, "your the mum you work it out".

Dee - glad you have found a nice DP. Hope your X's next woman is a vast improvement on the last one. How has Ashlea handled their split. At least you should see some improvemnt in her behaviour now the poisonous witch is gone.