Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Having trouble accepting other peoples style of parenting...

Quote Originally Posted by marcellus View Post

Sue, I get what you're saying. But I think it's fine to offer advice if it's been asked for, even if you don't think it'll necessarily be welcome. Nobody has to take advice. I guess another grey area is where people take whinging as an invitation to give advice when you may have only been looking to vent.
    Also very true.

Haha, can you tell that I'm not very good at arguing?

Yeah, you're not much fun

Quote Originally Posted by MummaSue View Post
    Very very true Dedicated Mummy.
    That was easy haha

LOL, I really should think further before posting because every time someone gives me the alternatives, I'm nodding away at the computer going "yeah, true, didn't really think of it that way".

LOL

hahaha bb is good for that

Quote Originally Posted by marcellus View Post
    Ooooo, it's a big grey area and real danger zone, but certainly open to interpretation. It'll swing both ways though, if you want to go down that road.

Sue, I get what you're saying. But I think it's fine to offer advice if it's been asked for, even if you don't think it'll necessarily be welcome. Nobody has to take advice. I guess another grey area is where people take whinging as an invitation to give advice when you may have only been looking to vent.