Page 8 of 17 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: LT TTC & Assisted Conception Aug-Sep 2010

hi Kristine-welcome!!

Glad you have joined us, we will be doing our antagonist cycle at a similar time, I am currently on the pill and start my jabs on the 22nd. Hope your AF comes soon.

What does MIF and AHM stand for ( how embarrassment, I am a nurse, should I know this??!)

Saffy xx

Hi Saffy, thanks for the welcome. :-)
    I meant MFI = male fertility issues. Got the letters mixed up :-)
    AMH stands for Anti-Mullerian hormone, which is a relatively new test where they measure your egg reserve. Mine was in the low area, which means that I have low egg reserve. This means I have to be on a much higher dose of medication to stimulate my ovaries and most likely I won't get many eggs. That's why I am so nervous. It was a big shock as I am only 29 years and I though I have heaps of time. As it turned out I don't and I have been told to start IVF asap. My FS is great and very positive, but it is such a huge shock.
    xx

Hi everyone - just wanted to say good luck to all the scanners today!

Hi Ladies
    Sacn went really well today - the sonographer was very encouraging, said there were about 6 good sized follies on each side. So hopefully those develop a bit more or even maybe more catch up. I would like as many eggs collected as possible so that we may get some to freeze this time. Would be over the moon if we get some to freeze as we've never had any before and always a good back up.

Saffy ~ thanks hun for the best wishes.