Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ttc / Icsi #1

macca27975 Guest

Default Ttc / Icsi #1

I am so glad that I have read some of the posts, I am a newbie and my husband and I have been trying to start our family for 5 years now. We have recently been told that my DH has a morphology problem and ICSI is the road for us. Before we found this problem we were told that we had an unknown fertility problem, so we have been trying a number of things and in 2003 we conceived on an AIH cycle however 9 weeks in we miscarried.

We are now into day 3 of our first ICSI cycle and I am / we are so nervous. My DH is so supportive and helps where he can. I have been on the Lucrin now for 12 days and started the Puregon (150) 2 days ago, I have my first blood test on Tuesday to see how it is all going and then egg pick up is at the end of the month.

We have our fingers and toes crossed and trying to keep positive and I am so glad that I have found this forum as for me there is nothing better then to talk through this whole process with ladies who have been there or are doing it. So what I am seeking is maybe a support group of others that are doing a similar thing at this time as well.

Hi and welcome to belly belly!

You'll find women going through similar things in the buddies threads. this one has a lot of women doing IVF at the moment. I hope you find all the support and information you could want.

BW

Hi macca

I am fairly new to this forum as well. I have found it really helpful and supportive already though

I am going through my first icsi cycle as well at the moment. I had my egg pick up on Friday morning. Would be happy to discuss stuff with you. I have found it really helpful to talk to people who understand what you are going through.

Hope all your levels are good with your blood test on Tuesday

macca27975 Guest

Thank you Fig and it would be great to walk through this process with someone also going through it at the same time.