Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Premmie Mums #6

THanks for advice tiff, there's 3 nurses i really want to see... they were the ones that were really supportive and helpful. We havent been back at all, they have a chrissy party but no invite for us And good luck when you go bak to work... just curious, what do you do??

tiggy Guest

Simone,
    I'm a midwife!!!!!

And you had 6 children, you crazy buggar... LOL I dont reckon i'd make a good midwife, i'd freak out!! My mum would call you crazy (but she has 6 children too...)

moment by moment Guest

Hi Girls,

How are you all?

We have had lots going on. Christmas was very busy for us a quick trip to my parents and then back home to get ready for Miss Airlie's birthday party on the 6.1.07

We had a wonderful party for her and lots of our friends from NICU came along which was great. I made Airlie a special movie and we made her a butterfly cake which is only fitting for a butterfly princess!! She got lots of beautiful items that she will have for along time. It was a strange time leading up to her birthday i was busy but i also thought alot about where i was 12months to the day. I suppose i will always have these feelings. I am just so amazed how far she has come and what she can do. In early Dec we took her to the pead and he said that she is doing everything a 9month old is doing and even what some 12month olds are doing as well so i am pretty happy with that.

I hope you all had a nice Christmas and your new year is filled with lots of love, friendship and sloopy kisses from your kids

Fiona

That's great Fiona, i read the post on austprem Sounds like you had a great day. For anneliese's birthday, we plan to have a party, but also visit the nurses who cared for her at the most crucial time in her life...

moment by moment Guest

Thats a great idea simone we have already done that when we went to the NICU party but we do plan to go back and drop a few things off later in the new year.

Fiona