Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Younger Couples Chat ~ March - May 2008

Hi Tara & Charmaine

welcome to BB & i hope you enjoy it here i am always up for an advice you wanna share about your experiences! im just over 10wks pregnant with my first bub...im a uni student studying nursing

So this is all new to me & any help will be appreciated...feel free to add me to msn

Welcome Tara!!

grrrrrrr why do people look down at u when u say ur pregnant and they find out ur only 20??? its really irritating me. Its like so wat we are a younger couple and been together since i was 16. When they find out we have been together since i was 16 they look down at me too....but they dont know my situation. Why are people so quick to judge? is 20 really that young?? ive been TTC for 2 years and now i feel like i have this hanging over me coz of what other ppl think. sorry i just had to vent.

Default Hey

Quote Originally Posted by trini246 View Post
    Hi Tara & Charmaine

welcome to BB & i hope you enjoy it here i am always up for an advice you wanna share about your experiences! im just over 10wks pregnant with my first bub...im a uni student studying nursing

So this is all new to me & any help will be appreciated...feel free to add me to msn
    Hey
    Im studying nursing too at CQU, 2nd year. What uni are you at? My msn is [email protected]

see ya

Holly, it's tough I know. But it keeps happening. Apparently the worst is when the get to school age and you have ALL the other parents "ganging up" IYKWIM.
    Some people forget that at times there are actually are highschool sweethearts that you know, last. My grandparents were together when she was 14 or 15 and have now been married more than 40 years. My 40 year old stepdad just left my mum because he couldn't hack it. So, sometimes it IS the older people who just can't "deal".