Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Long Term Assisted Conception March 07

Thanks Sushee...I don't know why it's taken me so long to work it out????

deemon Guest

Hi, I'm new to this thread, and to forums! But not new to TTC.
    I have a 2 1/2 year old son (clomid) and know I should be grateful to have him (and I am!!) but have been trying to have another for the past 2 years. Fell pregnant 4 times in a row naturally (having a baby seemed to have cured my PCOS) and miscarried them all (which is standard PCOS-so not cured at all) so I was put on Metformin and since then I haven't conceived. Did 5 lots of clomid and then 1 round of Puregon but the cycle was cancelled becasue I had too many follicles. Am now on Gonal-F (day 10) and feeling the pressure a bit. I'm starting to panic cause I turn 38 in Nov.

Anyways, that's my story.
    dee

Hi Dee...welcome!
    You'll find lots of wonderful people here to share in your journey and offer heaps of support.
    Day 10 - that's exciting - hang in there...looking forward to hearing how things go...wishing you a BFP soon xxx

Hi Dee, welcome to the forum and good luck with ttc #2. I know what you mean about your age, I'm 39 and well aware that the biological clock is starting to tick VERY fast. Here's hoping this current cycle is the one and that there is a wonderful 9 months ahead.

Take care,
    Marg

hi all
    don't know if any of you remember me - been TTC number 3 for nearly 4 years. Just wanted to pop my head back in as we are officially starting another cycle now!!! Decided today to give one of our frosties ago and can do a natural thaw this cycle!! WHoo HOO!

Got my first scan with FS on Friday to check lining etc, and hopefully have transfer next week. I am soo excited
    So i am on day 6 today and its all system go.

deemon Guest

Hi Marg and Ellie
    Thanks so much for your welcome.