Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Babies Born February 2007 #11

I'm not sure about swimming post ear inf.... I prob would go, but then I'm always a bit blasee (spelling...!) about those things and Monkey has only ever had one ear inf so I'm not an expert!! I think he should be ok if you don't put him under.....

This virus has really knocked me around - I'm calling it the Contiki virus, 'cos its like the germs are on a Contiki trip - they seem to party on in one location for a day or 2 then travel to the next location!!!! I was feeling a bit better on Wed in the day and was glad I went to work then by Wed night all of a sudden I lost my voice!!! Still no voice but all other symptoms gone, so at least I don't feel crap. Can't go to work tomorrow though, as my job involves talking pretty much all day.

Monkey has been sharing with the dog too - bit of biscuit for me, bit for you..... she hasn't eaten the food yet, as Tilly eats outside. But Monkey is also a big fan of eating dirt and sand at any possible opportunity - I'm with Tash, its all immunity building!! Poor Tobi with the cigarette though, yuck.

Not sure if I mentioned the other day - I got AF back. I have been pleasantly surprised too that its not heavy either - just back to my normal, which is actually embarassinly light (only use "light / mini" products and only last 3 days max) - YAY.

Monkey said pig and birdie in the bath tonight while we were reading her farmyard bath book - she tried cow, but it came out more like puppy and sheep was just way too hard!

Think thats all for now, 'night all.

Hi girls. This is really quick because now that I'm a f/t working girl, I just don't have much time for "me" stuff these days!