Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Thread: Babies Born June 2006 #19

Cee_Cee99 Guest

Mel – I’m so sorry to hear of the passing of your doggy Cooper. It is a very very sad thing. I love my dog as much as any member of the family, I can only imagine the grief you have. I’ve no experience in telling children, it all depends on how developed Chelsea is, how much she understands and whether or not you believe in God and heaven. My BF’s Mum passed away last year, she told the girls that their Grandmar is looking down on them from heaven, they like that. I took the youngest (3) to the park a few weeks ago and the sun came out and she said “oh look, nanny is shinning down on us from heaven”. She was happy.

Simone – oh honey… You poor thing. I’ve babysat my BF kids for weekends when they have both been sick – it is an endless day and night of cleaning up spew and worrying about dehydration. Can DH come over and help even for just 2 hours so you can get a break? You must be exhausted!!! Huge hugs to you darling…

Nenny – sorry about the party. The same thing happened to me a few weeks ago. It is very hurtful isn’t it. But I’m sure there is a reason that is “reasonable” to them (if not to you and us)… That is great that the music box puts Aleise to sleep . I’ve tried music, (DH is a DJ), but does not seem to help. I think the key is to keep trying different things – like Mel said.