Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Babies Born April 2008 #3

Hi ladies. I'm new to this thread.
    My name is Lisa, and my little boy Hunter arrived 8 1/2 weeks early, on 3rd April. Yes, he's due next week! We spent a week in NICU and 5 weeks in special care. We have been home 2 weeks, and feeling very sleep deprived.

We live in a rural area, and have to travel a very long way to go to a mothers group. Hope to swap advice and stories with you all.

Lisa

Hello eveyone! Wow, lots of newbies - welcome to you all!

Hi Kirsty!! Nice of you to join us!

Liam's grown 2 cms in the last 8 days and has put on another 240 gms. Such a clever little boy! We started our 'parents group' today which was nice. I already knew two girls there so it was very exciting!

We've decided to begin a formula feed of a night (last feed before midnight) to see if that helps with the sleeping through thing and because I'm not keeping up with my milk (for the newbies: my baby has a cleft palate and can't attach to the breast so I exclusively express breastmilk and feed via special bottle). I'm expressing at every feed, but I'm beginning to not get as much out as he's taking in. So we're working our way backwards at the moment. I'm working on things to build up my supply better, but it's hard going and I'm waiting until I see the Dr on Tuesday next week. I've also ordered some herbal tea through the health food shop that was recommended to me by a mother in the parents group.

Can't stay (sorry for no personals). Got a casserole in the oven and am going to lay down (Liam's asleep) while it cooks! Every minute helps, right??

there's so much going on in here - i can't keep up! hello and welcome to all the new mums.

shoegal great news. i'm sure baxter will continue to do brilliantly. well done.