Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Babies Born September 2006 #78

Hi all,
    Shell - I have been following the story on the news. As a case manager I spend a lot of time in the hospitals, and know you guys get it pretty rough. I can remember some people saying that yoy guys get paid well, but they don't understand you are working 24 hrs a day, and in fact you are in a high risk job - being exposed to many things.

Nelle - LOL at being up at 9:30. I wish! James was up at 2am and 5:30 am. I made him stay in the cot till 6:40, and then he went back to bed at 8:30 and still asleep. Don't worry I will guard your number with my life Looks like I wont be going anyway.

Happy birthday Sharl.

Jodi 0 hopefully now the teeth a through youget some sleep!!!

The funeral has not been advised as yet. There is a bit of $hit fight happening as his ex wife wants next of kin rights and have him cremated, but he is catholic, and it is not the done thing for catholic people. She is also ringing up having hissy fits over how she is going to support the children. Give it a break - the family can sort that out later!!! Anyway it would have been his 30th birthday tomorow or today (cant remember exactly) so I am sure that is playing on their mind as well.

Bit of a windy 'ole day here in the North of Melbourne.

'morning,

what a crap night. Rick and I went to bed at 9pm and bailey decided he could not breathe so I panadoled him and demezined him and he just kept bouncing around his cot. After having got up to him 6 times in one hour I grabbed the mattress off the fold out bed and camped on his floor for the night.

thank goodness the little monkey is with his nan today. today is the first day since he was born that I have had the day to myself. have been for a walk with diesel but its really starting to warm up.

Rach - ROFL about your letter. I hope they do reply, I would love to hear their reply.

Meg - truely sorry about your friend. *hugs*