Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Long Term TTC & Assisted Conception - Dec 2007 #2

Wannababy
    Im so sorry sweetie, mine too just last week. I too have to wait until AF arrives ......lets both think positive...2007 wasnt the year for us but 2008 IS!!!! Be kind to yourself huni............I am looking at this as giving my self a break and enjoying some champagne!!! So sorry to hear your sad! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hi first day went well!

Sonya- Hi
    Shannon - Yay trigger all going ahead
    Wannababy

Hello and to all

hope I'm not buttin in, but Im new to this thread and realitively new to BB. Started my first IVF 2 months ago and had my first implant yesturday. Is it normal to have such confusing thoughts/emotions about all this, Im kind of excited, scared, hopeful, nervous. I'm one day into my TWW and I feel like Im going to go insane, is there any advise or suggestions anyone can offer to help me from going nuts?

slyder Guest

Hey MWL, welcome to BellyBelly and also to this part of the site. You're at a similar stage to a few of the girls around here, and also at a similar stage to my wife.

Everything you describe is perfectly normal as I'm sure everyone here will agree. The main thing is, in my opinion, don't over analyse every twinge or feeling too much, and try and keep your brain occupied and active because the IVF devil makes work for idle brains.

PS. I also suggest you check out the IVF abbreviations and lingo as we tend to talk a bit of a dialect around here

Oh Wannababy I'm so sorry. I can identify with what you're going through - the same thing happened to me last week, and it was devastating. Make sure you take some time out to look after you.

Shannon - YAY!! Be sure to pop in tomorrow to let us know how you're feeling after trigger.

Hey Carla - how are you feeling?? A bit more positive?? Hope so hun...