Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Pregnancy After Long Term TTC - October, '05

Sal Guest

Thanks Sush! Actually he is going to a posty (one of the ones on the little motorbikes) just for a complete change...til now he was working as an accountant. Hehe I was an accountant before going back to uni to study psychology, so I fully understand him wanting to do something different!! He is really looking forward to it, he'll earn b*gger all money but life is far too short to be doing a job that you hate.

Melb - where my coolness isn't seen as wierdness

My SIL is a posty too, and she just loves it! She reckons it's the best job she's ever had! She used to work reception in a hotel and gave it up for this job.

Good on your DP deciding to do something he wants to do! My dad was an accountant and always thought I'd be one too. Instead I ended up a full-time mum for 10 years and am hoping to be one again soon!

love
    sushee

YAY Sal for DP

Yay Sal and Dp i reckon that would be a cool job except in winter maybe

oh and hows this for timing
    i just drove in the driveway getting back from picking up the scan results and a courier pulls up and delivers my doppler wooohooo then to top it off my Dh took me to lunch cuz he luvvvvsss me \/

Yay Sal on DH's new job.

Cool Shazz, that is good timing.

tiggy Guest

hi guys,

Well, we are back from the echo and from all intensive points of view Ivy and Noah have nice strong hearts, with no visible abnormalities and good oxygenated blood pumping through their aortas. I am happy but sad too. Happy and relieved that my little guys are fine, so sad for my little angel, who after talking to the cardiologist today, really had very little chance of survival at all. He went through so much, it is a miracle that I got to spend five days with him. I know, I know onwards and upwards but it is just bringing everything home to roost.
    Thanks for all your well wishes.

Shazz, did you get the hb?