Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Babies Born September 2007 #5

hi girls!

so much for me keeping up to date with the posts - this is my first time on in nearly a week i think!! i don't know how you all find time to keep up - especially those of you with multiple children!!

things here are going well. still lots of pain feeding. went to the Dr about my nipples last fri (have some very deep cracks that weren't healing at all). she said it was most likely thrush and gave me some ointment to use. have been using it for 5 days now and there is no noticeable improvement - not sure whether to go back again and ask her to take a swab.. might give it another week...

Abigail is such an easy baby. she has the occasional crying fit when she is inconsoleable, but other than that is no trouble at all...

queenie - sorry to hear that you're still waiting!! i was in active labour for 17 hours (after 6 days of pre-labour!!) and i suspect that there would have been some type of medical intervention to speed things along if i had gone into hospital when it all started... so, if you can, i would recommend staying at home as long as possible! also, if the hospital that you're going to has a bath i would really recommend it - i think if it weren't for labouring in the bath for the last few hours i would have really struggled and may have asked for some drugs...

Hayley - there is a great photographer called Linda Norris based in Vic Park. she used to be a wedding photographer (did my wedding) but now only does baby/kid photos. my sister has had some done by her and they really are gorgeous!! i'm not sure what her charges are, but may be worth investigating...