Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: New Years Body Transformation Challenge

Jodie259 Guest

wow... that Zelma woman looks amazing! I imagine she is in the US (because she called it Jello)... but she talks in kg's ... so maybe not? Hope you hear from her Tracey! I also wondered about her excess skin.

If anyone is looking to read an inspiration book to help you along... get hold of The Clothesline Diet by Karen Gatt. She is a Melbourne woman who was 130kg, and could barely walk. So her exercise was walking around her clothesline in her backyard. And without any particular diet or weigt loss programme, she lost half her body weight. She had two small kids at the time too. She is amazing.

Another good book is the two by AJ Rochester (from the Biggest Loser). She wrote two weight loss books before she was on Biggest Loser. She's a comedien by trade, so her books are funny - but also very "real".

Some great cook books are the "symply too good" range by Annette Sym. These are available at newsagents or online. Again, Annette lost an incredible amount of weight by adjusting normal recipes to low fat.

I have chatted online to all three of these women - and all of them donated their books for the weight loss challenges I organised in the past. All three of them are Australian, and lost large amounts of weight, whilst having small children to run around after. So there is no excuses for us!

My excuse is ME. I just realised that I have finished off an entire box of cheezels. Although I have lots of yummy fruit in the fridge. Pineapple, apricots, peaches... damn! It's just my natural reaction to go to the pantry and grab "sweet stuff".