Page 11 of 16 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

Thread: Exercise routines, tips and chatter?

Hello all fitness fans,

Just popped in to say hi. Has any one done the new Body Pump release? (#67 I think) I like some of the newish moves but not a fan of the music. Hopefully the music will grow on me!

Combat queen - doh! I meant 12.5kg + bar for my chest track - silly me didn't actually write chest. I only do 5 or 7.5kg for warm up (my shoulders have always been weak so I'm not good with overhead press things, so I can't do any more). I've been down to 1 pump per week as I've had this lingering cold/cough, so I'm finding it hard to maintain my weights.

Well, I'm feeling like a massive blob today as I didn't go the Core class this morning. I still have this hacking cough in the morning and I just think it's rude/gross to be coughing all the way through a class! Lol!

What is everyone else up to?

paradise lost Guest

Well, i have a road race (10k) on Sunday and i'm practically untrained! I last ran nearly 2 weeks ago, a 7.5k, which was fine, but that's a L-O-N-G taper for a little race! I wasn't really tapering, i hurt my back 2 weekends ago horsing with the baby and then got a cold and have been snuffling, coughing and sneezing all this week.

I had to miss pump last week because of my back, and i'm going again tonight. I will almost certainly get DOMS from missing a week so i hope it's gone by my race! LOL.

I'm looking forward to the race actually, it's only short and my friend is doing the half marathon the same day (i did the half last year, if anyone remembers) and she's staying over with us the night before so we're going out for pizza and laughs. I am glad i don't have to run 13.1miles, but my race STARTS at 9am! Unfriendly early!

In my untrained and medically compromised state i'm guesstimating it'll take me about 65mins, but i'll be aiming for under 60. Wish me luck girls!

Bx