Page 13 of 17 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast

Thread: LT TTC & taking Clomid/Metformin #4

Porsche- it sounds like its quite normal to not have any symptoms with IVF cycles! FX for Saturday, POAS if you have to to keep you sane!
    WBM- I would say if Af is still happening it's unlikely to be o'ing, but that being said I've no experience with this becasue my AF has usually left before I even taken the clomid!! OPK and see what it says
    Jules- HOw are you going this cycle? Haven't heard much from you. Are you ok?
    Liz- GL for tomorrow (again!)
    N2L- have you tested yet? I can't remember when you o'd... but I see you're coming up for CD 30! GL

Hi to everyone else, and anyone floating around cyberspace looking for someone to support them in their clomid battle!

AFM: Well, DH, DS and I finally headed off to the new FS today. She has said we don't need to do IVF yet (yay!), becasue I seem to have an average level of fertility once I actually ovulate (3 pg in 12 rounds of clomid/gonal is about 25% which is normal), but NO MORE CLOMID! She has said that I need to have a whole heap more tests to confirm the PCOS diagnosis, and check hormones and chromosomes for both DH and I. DH has to get those swimmers checked too. She was very upfront and said the first thing I need to do is go off all the drugs for 8 weeks and go on a get fit & healthy program and lose weight (I knew that!) So after this TWW if AF arrives, I'll be in no mans land untill all test results come back and I go back to see her (29th Sept). She is keen for me to keep taking the metformin if my test results show I do have PCOS not just PCO (My old doc just assumed that I had it apparently!), and I'm not to take the blood thinners unless a need for it is shown. So here's the plan:
    1. hopefully get pregnant this month so I don't have to do any more meds!
    2. Go nuts on exercise and meal replacement shakes for 8 weeks
    3. Get about 4 litres of blood taken to check EVERYTHING!