Thread: * Cervical Mucus after Ovulation

Default * Cervical Mucus after Ovulation

What is your CM meant to be like after ovulation? I thought it was meant to taper off after you O before AF arrived. I have had quite a bit the last few days so I was wondering what might be going on #-o I am interested in knowing what others is like.

Hi Wishful

I usually find that my cm tapers off after ovulation when I am not pregnant.

However, when I am pregnant, it increases and becomes very creamy.

I do not know if that is a sign that pregnancy has been achieved that cycle, just something that I have noticed before getting a BFP!

Hope that your presence of cm is a good sign for you. How does your cm usually appear after ovulation??

Best of luck

ooooh, looking good. My cycles alway tapper off when not preg. With both pg, I got lots and creamy. Could be a good sign.

Keep us posted.

Thanks for the reply. As this is my first time charting I haven't really noticed what it had been like in previous cycles. i had just read that it was meant to taper off and there seems to be more than before O so i was wondering whether that might be a good sign or not.

It is more of the creamy consistency and wet as well (sorry if TMI). And early in the morning and throughout the day. I usually only notice CM later in the afternoon.

Wow that sounds pretty darn good if you ask me!!

Just like I have experienced with three pregnancies!!

Good luck!

Your chart is looking good too!

Bells Guest

I guess some people get the creamy CM, some don't. I got it last month, loads of it, even posted here asking if it was a good sign - but AF showed up....so who knows???? ](*,)

Wilson Guest

Wishful i've had a fair bit of creamy CM since i O'd and as you know we were lucky this cycle so it does sounds promising

best of luck

I got a lot of creamy cm when I was pregnant with Nicholas. Although FF does say it is commom to get some EWCM after O.

Fertility Friend: